AC Valhalla to Get Its First DLC in ‘Wrath of the Druids’ This April

AC Valhalla to Get Its First DLC in ‘Wrath of the Druids’ This April

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla is taking us to Ireland. It’s a delayed St. Patrick’s Day miracle.

Ubisoft has confirmed that its first major DLC for AC Valhalla titled ‘Wrath of the Druids’ will launch for all platforms on April 29. According to the company’s blog post, the DLC brings players to Ireland to uncover the secrets of a mysterious ancient cult. Throughout their playthrough, players will discover the occult forests and haunted landscapes of Gaelic folklore while gaining influence among regional kings.

‘Wrath of the Druids’ will be the first of the two expansions planned for the game and will be available for purchase as a standalone expansion or as part of the Season Pass. The second expansion, The Siege of Paris, is slated to arrive this summer.

This is the second announcement to come from Ubisoft in the past week with regards to new content for AC Valhalla. The company recently released Title Update 1.2.0 which brought plenty of new stuff to the game including the Ostara Festival, new skills and a new and much-requested and controversial transmog update.

The Ostara Season, which kicked off on March 18, has enough to keep players busy till ‘Wrath of the Druids’ arrives. As per Ubisoft, players can enjoy the following till the Season’s conclusion on April 8:

  • A settlement decoration activity
  • Drinking, archery, and fighting minigames
  • Three new character quests: Eivor can enjoy an egg hunt, the May-Queen celebration, and protect the settlement against night spirits
  • Three new skills: Fearless Leaper lets Eivor land a devastating falling attack atop enemies, while the Raven’s Loot and Loot Food skills increase Eivor’s efficacy when at range or fighting close-up
  • Exclusive rewards including settlement decorations and customization items

To experience the Ostara Festival, players need to have reached England and completed at least one of the first narrative arcs; the festival will then be triggered automatically once they enter Ravensthorpe. Additionally, to experience the May-Queen activity, players need to have reached settlement level 3.

As for the near future, players can expect the Ostara Season to bring additional rewards and the Mastery Challenge. The Mastery Challenge will be an all-new, free game mode for Assassin’s Creed Valhalla that will introduce a repayable combat experience that will challenge Eivor to become a fighting Master.

AC Valhalla To Get Its First DLC in ‘Wrath of the Druids’ This April
Assassin’s Creed Valhalla | Source: Twitter

Wrath of the Druids arrives for all platforms on April 29.

About Assassin’s Creed Valhalla

Developed and Published by Ubisoft, Assassin’s Creed Valhalla is the latest instalment in the Assasin’s Creed series launched in November 2020. The action-adventure, role-playing video game is available to play on Playstation 5/4, Xbox One/ Series X/S and PC.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla takes players back to the Vikings’ glory days around the 9th century through the eyes of a Viking invader from Norway named Eivor. By playing as Eivor, gamers must represent the clan and help fellow warriors in the battle against Anglo-Saxon Kingdoms. The game brims with phenomenal main quests along with noteworthy side quests. AC Valhalla will also embrace many new features like dual-wielding of various weapons and armours.