Learn All About the Types of Bows and Arrows in AC Valhalla- Guide

Learn All About the Types of Bows and Arrows in AC Valhalla- Guide

Being a hot blooded Viking in AC Valhalla, I’m sure all of you just love to dive fists first into any battle and take your enemies down with melee weapons. Although, being a silent assassin, the game does also require Eivor to be stealthy and kill without being detected. One of the best weapons for long distance stealth kills is the bow and arrows.

You’ve probably noticed that AC Valhalla does not let you change the arrows used in a certain bow as you please. Don’t worry this is not a bug; a lot of players seem to be going through the same thing and are unable to change their arrows. If you’re also confused and want a few tips and tricks to be an expert marksman in the game then take notes.

1. How to Change Arrows in AC Valhalla?

In-order to change arrows in AC Valhalla, players need to change the Bow and equip the appropriate one that can be used for a certain arrow.  The players start with the Hunter bow and then slowly work their way to a better bow.

AC Valhalla has 3 Types of Bows:

  • Hunter Bow
  • Predator Bow
  • Light Bow

To change the type of arrow you choose for a certain Bow, simply press the G button while aiming the arrows or press Left on D-pad on controllers.

Now that you know that the Bows matter more, here’s a quick list of all the Bows you can find in the game.

2. Types of Bows in AC Valhalla

AC Valhalla has mainly 3 types of Bows players can equip: Hunter Bow, Predator Bow, and Light Bow. While the players start with a low level Hunter Bow, other bows can be purchased from traders.

i. Hunter Bows

Hunter Bows are the basic Bows you will find in game. Although these bows are the weakest, they still get the job done. The Hunter Bow comes with 30 arrows.

Arrows shot from a Hunter Bow are balanced, they are neither the strongest nor can you draw and shoot them the fastest, but the arrows are sturdy enough to finish off enemies.

Learn All About the Types of Bows and Arrows in AC Valhalla- Guide
Arc of Elan- A Type of Hunter Bow
  • Hunnish Bow
  • Death-Speaker
  • Sagittarius Bow
  • Arc of Elan
  • Magyar Hunting Bow
  • Ona:kara Bow
  • Dreka Bow
  • Dokkalfar Bow

Arrows used in any Hunter Bow can be shot from a mid range distance without the fear of being detected by the enemy.

ii. Predator Bows

Predator Bows are the strongest bows in game. The arrows used in this bow deal the most damage and can be shot from a long distance. The Predator Bow comes with only 15 arrows.

Learn All About the Types of Bows and Arrows in AC Valhalla- Guide
Predator Bow in First Person Perspective

Predator Bows let players shoot arrows in first person mode as compared to Hunter Bows’ third person perspective and gives better precision.

Learn All About the Types of Bows and Arrows in AC Valhalla- Guide
Bullseye- A Type of Predator Bow
  • Recurve Bow
  • Needler
  • Bullseye
  • Longbow
  • Petra’s Arc
  • Shadow-Strike
  • Mark of Sol

iii. Light Bows

The quickest of all Bows in game, players equipping light bows can easily draw and shoot arrows back to back. Although Light Bows allow players to have up to 40 arrows, but they only cover a short range distance.

The arrows shot from a Light Bow may not deal much damage but the fast drawing and shooting along with the abundance of arrows helps to kill strong enemies.

Learn All About the Types of Bows and Arrows in AC Valhalla- Guide
Viper Bow- A type of Light Bow
  • Viper Bow
  • Skadi’s Wrath
  • Iron-Cloud
  • Hunbeorht’s Bow
  • Death-Skald
  • Spartan Bow

All these different Bows can be bought from the merchant or if you’re lucky, a Bow or two can be found in loots while doing certain missions.

If you’re aiming for the classic fire arrows or the useful poison arrows, just know that normal arrows can be turned into fire arrows once shot through open fire, while the poison arrows are an ability you can unlock after reading the Book of Knowledge found in the docks of Ravensthorpe.

3. About Assassin’s Creed Valhalla

Developed and Published by Ubisoft, Assassin’s Creed Valhalla is the latest instalment in the Assasin’s Creed series launched in November 2020. The action-adventure, role-playing video game is available to play on Playstation 5/4, Xbox One/ Series X/S and PC.

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla takes players back to the Vikings’ glory days around the 9th century through the eyes of a Viking invader from Norway named Eivor. By playing as Eivor, gamers must represent the clan and help fellow warriors in the battle against Anglo-Saxon Kingdoms. The game brims with phenomenal main quests along with noteworthy side quests. AC Valhalla will also embrace many new features like dual-wielding of various weapons and armours.