Modern Warfare 2 Beta is Now Back Online | Cross-Platform Play Enabled 

Modern Warfare 2 Beta is Now Back Online | Cross-Platform Play Enabled 

Modern Warfare 2, Activision’s next iteration in the Call of Duty series, is here to take action, emotions, and thrill to the next level. Excitingly, its Beta is already out and available for the public to play and test the game. 

Activision is hosting two beta weekends for Modern Warfare 2 in September before its final release in October 2022. The first Beta weekend just finished, and players eagerly wait for the following weekend to begin! 

The Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Beta is back online from 22 September 2022 and will be available until 26 September. 

The Beta returned on Thursday at 10 AM PDT / 1 PM EDT / 6 PM BST and will last until Monday at 10 AM PT. 

Modern Warfare 2 Beta is Now Back Online | Cross-Platform Play Enabled
Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Beta | Source: Call of Duty

While the first MW2 Beta weekend was limited to the PlayStation, the current Beta weekend enables cross-play, allowing gamers across PlayStation, Xbox, and PC platforms to play together.   

However, initially, gamers on Xbox and PC will only be able to play Beta if they have pre-ordered the game. 

Additionally, Activision has confirmed that players on all platforms will be able to play and test the game in the final two days (24-26 September) of the current Beta weekend, even if they have not pre-ordered the title.  

Do I need an Xbox Live Gold subscription to play Modern Warfare 2 Beta? 

Xbox players don’t need an Xbox Live Gold Subscription to access the Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Beta weekend content. 

Activision recently announced that “Xbox Live Gold Subscription will not be required for Xbox players, for this period only.” 

On the other hand, PC gamers do need a Battle.net or Steam9 account to play the Beta. 

https://store.playstation.com/en-in/product/EP0002-CUSA15277_00-CODMWSTANDARD001
Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 | Source: Call of Duty

Will there be more Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Beta weekends? 

There will be no more Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 Beta weekends apart from the one currently online. 

Even if Activision has any plans to announce another weekend or extend the dates of the current one, they have not done it officially as of now.  

Luckily, as the game is set to release on 28 October, you won’t have to wait much once the Beta trials are over! 

About Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2

Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II is an upcoming first-person shooter game developed by Infinity Ward and published by Activision. It is a direct sequel to the 2019 reboot and will serve as the nineteenth installment in the overall Call of Duty series. 

It is scheduled to be released on October 28, 2022, for PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Windows, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.